关于我们

欢迎来到

外科综合诊所

李医生和陈医生曾于新加坡中央医院服务过。他们双双于2004年成为普通外科的实习医生。外科实习医生的日子出了名的难熬,工作时间长,还有值不完的夜班。除了在无数的深夜手术互相给予帮忙,他们还一起撰写医学文章,也会彼此分享一天下来的心得与体验。虽然那段实习的日子很累,不过却特别有意义。

在完成各自的专科培训后,李医生和陈医生分别从美国和英国归来,重回到中央医院,担任医院外科顾问医生。他们利用从国外累积的新技巧和新知识,持续改善病患的治疗和护理,并不吝于与人分享专业见解。

他们两人也继续合作,为病患提供跨专科的护理,其中就包括为肝脏出现转移性结直肠癌的病患进行一次性肝脏和结直肠微创手术。

两个不同专科专长的外科医生,意味着病患能够一次过进行两种大型手术。如此一来,好处包括更短的单次住院时间,以及无需再次经历疼痛和不便。重要的是,病患能够更康复得更快,癌症病患也能更早展开化疗护理,更好地管理癌症。

李医生连同陈医生一起开设私人诊所,目标保持不变,即希望能继续为病患带来优质的跨专科护理。两位医生之间的默契,将让他们的医术持续精进,确保为病患提供最佳的护理和治疗。

“微创手术并不容易驾驭,而且十分考验技巧。但是,它能带来包括更快速复原和疼痛减少的成效,绝对值得我们去探索与实践。”
Top

About Us

Welcome to
Surgical Associates
Dr Lee Ser Yee and Dr Tan Wah Siew of Surgical Associates

Dr Lee and Dr Tan both honed their surgical craft at Singapore General Hospital (SGH), starting together as young surgical trainees in General Surgery in 2004. Life as a surgical trainee was notoriously tough, with long hours at work and never-ending nights on call. From helping each other with surgeries late into the night, to writing book chapters and sharing tales and experiences at the end of a tough day, the training years were exhausting but rewarding.

Dr Lee Ser Yee and Dr Tan Wah Siew of Surgical Associates

After completing their subspecialty training overseas, Dr Lee in the United States and Dr Tan in the United Kingdom, they both returned to SGH as consultant surgeons. Armed with new skills and knowledge, they eagerly applied them to improve patient care and shared their knowledge with others.

They also continued to work together to provide multi-disciplinary care to their patients, including performing combined one-stage minimally invasive liver and colorectal surgery for patients with metastatic colorectal cancer to the liver.

Having surgeons with these two different skill sets meant that patients can undergo two major surgeries in the same setting. This gives the advantage of a single and shorter hospital stay and the patient also do not have to suffer the pain and inconvenience twice. Importantly, they are also able to recover faster and start chemotherapy earlier for optimal control of their cancer.

Moving into private practice together, Dr Lee and Dr Tan aim to continue providing multi-disciplinary care to their patients. The synergy in their partnership will drive their continual pursuit of excellence and ensure that their patients receive the best care possible.

“Minimally invasive surgery is technically demanding with a steep learning curve, but to us, the benefits it offers - faster recovery and less pain for our patients - has made it a worthwhile pursuit for us”
Top