我们的专科医生

陈华锈医生

高级结直肠外科顾问医生

内外全科医学士、内外全科硕士(外科)、新加坡医药理事会会员(普外科)、皇家医师外科学院院士(爱丁堡)

在开设私人诊所之前,陈华锈医生是新加坡中央医院结肠外科部的高级外科顾问医生。她除了是中央医院史上首位女性结直肠外科医生,也是新加坡最早接受结直肠机器人手术培训的女外科医生之一。

陈医生2003年毕业于新加坡国立大学医学系,接着2011年在中央医院完成高级普通外科及结直肠外科的培训。2013年,她在卫生部颁发的人力发展奖学金计划之下,到英国利兹的圣詹姆斯大学医院完成一年的培训。在那里,她学习结直肠微创及机器人手术、炎症性肠病外科手术,以及需进行多器官去除或盆腔廓清的局部晚期大肠癌和复发性盆腔癌的治疗。

结直肠外科经验
微创与机器人手术

从结肠镜检查到切除癌症等大型手术,陈医生的目标是将精湛的手术技巧与癌症外科专业相结合。作为达芬奇机器人外科手术系统的合格外科医生,她擅长各类结直肠疾病的机器人和微创手术,特别是晚期和复发性结直肠癌症的治疗。在中央医院任职期间,她曾为晚期大肠癌患者进行过无数场微创性的盆腔淋巴结切除手术,以及治疗结肠癌的全直肠系膜切除。她也是中央医院的首场机器人盆腔廓清术的跨专科团队成员医生之一。

至今,陈医生已为结直肠癌和良性结直肠疾病患者进行过超过500次大型的大肠切除手术。此外,自2016年以来,她也一直是中央医院炎症性肠病跨专科团队的一员,并曾为患有溃疡性结肠炎和克罗恩病的病患进行无数救命的外科手术。

学术与
研究贡献

陈医生曾为多个同行评审医学刊物撰写过,主要内容为微创结直肠手术。她是多个本地与国际刊物的审查员,包括《新加坡医学杂志》、《英国外科学杂志》及《国际结直肠疾病杂志》。自2001年,她也是新加坡结直肠外科医师协会的成员,2014至2015年曾担任其执行委员会委员。另外,她也是新加坡机器人手术学会以及新加坡女医生协会的成员。

培育医学生、
外科住院医生与护士

在她的医生生涯中,陈医生一直积极参与医学生、外科住院医生和护士的培育。在中央医院时期,她曾是国大杨潞龄医学院的高级临床讲师,同时也是杜克国大医学院的助理教授。她曾为国际同僚和外科住院医生主办腹腔镜和内窥镜培训课程,并也曾在南洋理工学院为护士进行教育培训。

“结直肠癌是可以成功治愈的。利用优良外科技术,协助病患对抗癌症并维持他们的生活品质,这是我的首要任务。”
Top

Our Specialists
Colorectal cancer Surgeon - Dr Tan Wah Siew
Dr Tan Wah Siew

Senior Consultant Colorectal Surgeon

MBBS, MMed (Surgery), FAMS, FRCSEd

Dr Tan Wah Siew was senior consultant surgeon at the Department of Colorectal Surgery, Singapore General Hospital (SGH) prior to her move to private practice. She was the first female consultant colorectal surgeon in the history of SGH, and was one of the earliest female surgeons in Singapore to be trained in robotic colorectal surgery.

She graduated from the Faculty of Medicine, National University of Singapore in 2003 and completed her Advanced Surgical Training in General and Colorectal Surgery at SGH in 2011. In 2013, she completed a one year Ministry of Health sponsored Healthcare Manpower Development Plan Fellowship (HMDP) at St. James University Hospital in Leeds, United Kingdom. While there, she trained in minimally invasive and robotic colorectal surgery for colorectal cancer, surgery for inflammatory bowel disease as well as treatment of locally advanced rectal cancers and recurrent pelvic cancers requiring removal of multiple organs and/or pelvic exenterations.

Colorectal cancer Surgeon - Dr Tan Wah Siew
Expertise
In Minimally Invasive and Robotic Colorectal Surgery

From screening colonoscopies to major surgeries to remove cancer, Dr Tan’s passion is in melding the intricate art of surgery, with the sacred profession of being a cancer surgeon. A certified console surgeon of the da Vinci® robotic surgical system, her subspecialty interests are in robotic and minimally invasive colorectal surgery, particularly in the treatment of advanced and recurrent colon and rectal cancers. During her tenure at SGH, she performed numerous minimally invasive lateral pelvic lymph node dissections for patients with advanced rectal cancer, as well as complete mesocolic excision surgery for colon cancer. She was also part of a multi-disciplinary team who performed the first (in SGH) robotic pelvic exenteration for a patient with advanced rectal cancer.

To date, she has performed more than 500 major colorectal resection surgeries for both colorectal cancer and benign colorectal conditions. In addition, since 2016, she has been part of the multi-disciplinary Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) Team at SGH. As one of the IBD surgeons in the team, she has performed many life-saving surgeries for patients with both ulcerative colitis and crohn’s disease.

Academic
& Research Involvement

She has published widely in multiple peer-reviewed journals, particularly on minimally invasive colorectal surgery. She has been a reviewer for numerous local and international journals, including the Singapore Medical Journal, British Journal of Surgery, Colorectal Disease and International Journal of Colorectal Disease. She has been a member of the Society of Colorectal Surgeons, Singapore (SCRS) since 2011, and was a member of its executive committee from 2014 to 2015. She is also a member of the Robotic Surgery Society of Singapore and the Association of Women Doctors (Singapore).

Teaching
Medical Students, Surgical Residents & Nurses

Throughout her career, she has always been actively involved in the teaching of medical students, surgical residents and nurses. During her tenure at SGH, she was clinical senior lecturer at Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, NUS as well as Adjunct Assistant Professor at Duke-NUS Medical School. She has conducted laparoscopic and endoscopic skills training courses both for international delegates as well as for surgical residents, and has also been involved in the teaching of nurses at Nanyang Polytechnic.

  • National University of Singapore, M.B.B.S
  • Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, MRCS
  • National University of Singapore, Master of Medicine (Surgery),
  • Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, FRCS
  • Singhealth- SMU Graduate Diploma in Healthcare Leadership and Management

  • Basic and Advanced Surgical Training in General Surgery
    • Singapore General Hospital
  • Minimally Invasive and Robotic Colorectal Surgery
    • St James University Hospital, Leeds, United Kingdom

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor, Duke-NUS Medical School
  • Clinical Senior Lecturer, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, NUS
  • Member of Society of Colorectal Surgeons (Singapore)
  • Executive committee member, 10th International Society of Laparoscopic Colorectal Surgery Con-gress 2015
  • Member of Robotic Surgery Society of Singapore

  • NUS Medical Society Excellence Award for Sports 1999
  • Singapore General Hospital Annual Scientific Meeting 2008 (Annual EBM Seminar): 1st prize for Best EBM (Surgery)
  • Singapore General Hospital Service Quality Award 2008
  • Singhealth Best Registrar Award 2008 and 2009
  • European Society of Coloproctology 5th Scientific and Annual General Meeting 2010: Lunchtime poster award (2nd prize)
  • Singapore General Hospital Annual Scientific Meeting 2011: Best Oral Paper (2nd prize)
  • Singapore Health Quality Service Award: Silver (2011)
  • Singapore Health Quality Service Award: Gold (2012)
  • SingHealth Health Manpower Development Plan Fellowship Award (HMDP) 2012
  • 10 year Long Service Award, Singhealth (2014)
  • Service With a Heart Award, Singhealth (2017)
  • Singapore Health Quality Service Award: Silver (2020)
“Colorectal cancer is eminently curable and good surgical technique is my part to play in helping the patient in his/her journey to be cancer free while maintaining quality of life.”
Top